How do you massage kale?

Remove the kale leaves from the stem and place them in a bowl. Add oil and salt. Any cooking oil can be used, however I recommend extra virgin olive oil. Use your hands to massage the kale leaves with the oil and salt for 3-4 minutes until the leaves are tender and soft.