What foods are bases?

Certain food groups are considered acidic, alkaline, or neutral: Acidic: meat, poultry, fish, dairy, eggs, grains, alcohol. Neutral: natural fats, starches, and sugars. Alkaline: fruits, nuts, legumes, and vegetables.