What was the nationality of costco?

Costco originated in the United States. It started as Price Club in San Diago. Sol Price and his son, Robert were the original owners followed by Jim Sinegal who earned his fortune as the founder and CEO of Costco, retiring in 2012. In December 2002 Costco Home opened in Kirkland, Washington.