What is the average length of a domestic cat's tale?

A cat tail has 19 to 23 vertebrae, about 10 percent of the total number of bones in her body. An extensive group of muscles, ligaments, and tendons hold the tail together and provide its amazing mobility. The average cat tail length for a male is 11 inches, and for a female it's 9.9 inches