How much protein is in a cricket?

Studies show that cricket protein powder contains about 65.5% protein and adult crickets provide 13.2 to 20.3 grams of protein per 100 gram serving. Interestingly, some species of cricket are complete protein sources, meaning they contain all nine essential amino acids in ideal proportions.