How long can water last?

Water evaporates at a rate dependent on the outside temperature it is found at, and will disappear depending on how much water there originally was to begin with. Water evaporates, and disappears faster, in hotter temps and lasts longer in cold temps. Ice, solid water, lasts longer than liquid water