How do you tame an iron golem?

Tame iron golems come from making your own. Put four blocks of iron in a t-shape with nothing around them and a carved pumpkin head on the center top block. Iron blocks are made with 9 iron in a crafting table, carved pumpkins are made by right-clicking a pumpkin with shears. You'll need 36 iron.