Who's the only human that has remains on the moon?

Eugene Shoemaker is the Only Human Buried on the Moon. He trained astronauts and founded a new science. Born on April 28, 1928, Gene Shoemaker was one of the 20th century's great minds. His work on impact craters affected everything from NASA's Apollo missions to the dinosaur extinction debate.