Where did the name charley horse come from?

1890s, an old horse named Charley was used in the old Chicago White Sox ballpark to pull a roller across the infield. He was old and his muscles would get so stiff he could hardly walk. Players/spectators who caught a cramp thought of the old horse and started calling the condition a charley horse."