Is it banana a fruit or a nut?

It's considered a fruit

---

A banana is an edible fruit produced by various flowering plants belonging to the genus Musa. The fruit is usually curved and elongated and varies in color, size and firmness. The most cultivated types of bananas in the world are Musa balbisiana and Musa acuminata.