What's the loudest land animal?

The loudest land animal is the howler monkey at 88dB, which emits an impressive 11dB per kilo – almost 10,000 times louder per unit mass. But the pistol shrimp leaves them both cold. Although the sound is much higher frequency and travels only a few cm, the snap from its claws can register 190dB.