Who was tonto's horse?

Aficionados of old-time radio and television know that the Lone Ranger's faithful Indian companion is Tonto and that Tonto's horse is Scout. In real-life, TV's Tonto was the late Jay Silverheels. And his horse is Hi Ho Silverheels, a standardbred named in memory of the actor by a close friend