Who is the best ninja in the world?

Japanese history suggests the best Ninja in the world was Hattori Hanzo e who protected Ieyasu’s life in 1582 and who died in 1596. He is also known as Hattori Masanori and Hattori Masashige. He is buried in the Sainen-Ji temple not far from Akasaka and Shinjuku.