What is uhc in minecraft?

In Ultra Hardcore, players cannot regenerate health from food and must use potions, suspicious stews or golden apples to regain lost health. While a UHC play through could theoretically last indefinitely, the primary goal is to defeat the Ender dragon. Players cannot respawn if they die.