Is prince william a duke?

He became Duke of Cornwall and Rothesay following his father's accession to the throne on 8 September 2022. The following day, he was made Prince of Wales, a title reserved for the heir apparent of the monarch.

---

Yes! In 2011, Prince William became Duke of Cambridge before marrying Kate Middleton. Then; William became Duke of Cornwall & Duke of Rothesay following the accession of his father Charles to the throne on 8 September 2022. From Wikipedia.