What is the deepstone crypt?

Deep Stone Crypt is a raid included in the Beyond Light expansion to the video game Destiny 2. The Deep Stone Crypt is the original source of all Exos. In Beyond Light, it is revealed that the Deep Stone Crypt is in fact a physical place, located on Europa, and is the setting of a Raid.