How many cards are in a pokemon deck?

60 cards. Before you begin, it's important to note that each deck must contain exactly 60 cards—with at least one Basic Pokémon—and cannot contain more than four copies of any card (except basic Energy). There are a lot of ways to approach deckbuilding.