How do you get your kids to do chores?

Give young children simple tasks. Choose age-appropriate chores. Use chore calendars & reward systems. Consider the timing of chores for kids. Include all family members in chores. Recognize a job well done. Involve children in the decision-making process. Try to have fun.

---

It is easiest to begin while they are young. Asking for them to 'help' while having fun doing chores with the family can formulate positive habits! A child who does not want to help can often be enticed by an allowance.