Is kobe bryant a rapper?

Kobe Bryant while better known for his NBA Career, for a brief time from 1999-2000 was a rapper. During that time he released 1 rap album titled K.O.B.E..

---

Yes! During Kobe Bryant's 20 season NBA career, the five-time Lakers champion also worked on his lyrical fitness. In the 1999-2000 season the then-Sony Records signee released the rap single "K.O.B.E.", featuring Tyra banks which he performed at the 2000 All-Star games with super model collaborator.