How do you get silicone rubber in subnautica?

Jump in scape pod. Go to Fabricator. Click on resources, basic materials, silicone rubber. In green it says "Creepvine Seed Cluster x2". Need survival knife. Jump in water. Look 4 kelp forest, b careful of stalker sharks. Look 4 glowing bulbs on vine. Grab enough while there. Go back to Fabricator.