How do you survive an octopus attack?

Pull away quickly. ... Do not go limp. ... Prevent the octopus's arms from wrapping around your arms. ... Peel the suckers from your body. ... Detach the octopus from its anchor. ... Turn somersaults in the water. ... Swim towards the surface.