How fast can bamboo grow?

There are two types of bamboo, clumping and running. On average, the running type grows from to 5 feet tall within a year. Rarely it will grow as high as 15 feet in a span of 10 to 12 months. Clumping bamboo grows as tall as 10 to 15 feet. Bamboo is a grass.

---

1.5 inches/hr bamboo can grow.