What happened to ric ocasek?

Ocasek was found dead on September 15, 2019, by his estranged wife, Paulina Porizkova, at his New York City townhouse, which they still shared following their separation the previous May. He had been recovering from surgery. The Chief Medical Examiner reported that Ocasek died from natural causes