Who was the neanderthal man?

The Neanderthal is an extinct species of Human, living in Europe, the Middle East and Asia, and died off about 30,000 years ago. They had different shaped skulls and Torsos from modern humans. People Of European and Asian Decent have about 1 to 4 percent neanderthal DNA, due to early interbreeding .