How much halloween candy is sold in the u. s. each year?

According to the Huffington Post, Americans purchase nearly 600 million pounds of candy each year for Halloween! That's 24 pounds of candy per American per year, approximately 16 billion fun-size Snickers bars, or 158 trillion individual candy corn kernels