How do you properly cut a watermelon?

Cut off the stem end. Place the watermelon cut side down on a cutting board. Holding your knife at an angle, cut down towards the cutting board to remove the rind and white flesh. You should see the dark pink insides of the watermelon after you’ve made the cuts.