What's a synonym for thief?

Depending on the context, there are many synonyms for the word "Thief", including : bandit, burglar, criminal, crook, mugger, pickpocket, robber, sniper, cheat, clip, hijacker, housebreaker, kleptomaniac, larcener, larcenist, lifter, scrounger, shoplifter, stealer, holdup artist and more.