Why are there more right handed people than left handed people?

in the scarcity of matching left and right arm bones in the fossil record, particularly those belonging to our earliest ancestors. Without matching left and right sets, it is impossible to examine differences in size and shape to determine which hand an individual favoured when completing tasks.