Who created spaghetti and meatballs?

Spaghetti and meatballs was an innovation of Italian immigrants in New York City, who had access to a more plentiful meat supply than in Italy. In 1888, Juliet Corson of New York published a recipe for pasta with meatballs and tomato sauce.