Does it ever snow in summer?

On July 17, 2017, Mauna Kea, Hawaii received 1.5 inches of snow.

---

The earth’s axis is tilted as it rotates. Because of the tilt, summer in one hemisphere is winter in the opposite hemisphere. So, while you enjoy summer, it can easily be snowing somewhere else.