What's the most expensive food in the world?

Beluga caviar Siberian sturgeon caviar is one of the most expensive foods on the planet, prized for its salty, earthy taste. Iranian Beluga caviar is officially the world's most expensive – a kilo will set you back 20,000 pounds.