How long does it take for hard boiled egg?

About 20 minutes for a completely cooked yolk. First, put uncracked raw eggs into a pot and fill the pot with water. Turn the heat to high. Start your timer for 20 minutes. When the water boils, turn the heat to med-high. After the timer goes, remove the eggs and put in cold water bath.