How do you preserve jalapeno peppers?

jalapeno peppers can be frozen or dried, however, the texture will be significantly affected by these processes.

---

If you want the texture intact, you can pickle them in vinegar, but they will take on the taste of the pickling juice. If you want to add to recipes for flavor and heat, dehydration is the best option.