How many grapes does it take to make one bottle of wine?

A typical grape vine will produce about 40 grape clusters. A rule of thumb for grape growers is that a typical vine will produce about 10 bottles of wine. So, 40 grape clusters X 100 grapes per cluster = 4,000 grapes to make 10 bottles, or 400 grapes to make one bottle.