How many dog years is nine years?

The myth of 1 dog year being equal to 7 human years is incorrect. In reality, the first year of a dog's life is closer to 15 human years. The second year of a dog's life is about 9 human years and every year there after is about 4-5 human years. So 9 human years is roughly 56 dog years.