What happened to phil hartman's wife?

After shooting Phil Hartman in his sleep, Brynn Hartman confessed to several friends before locking herself in a room and committing suicide by gun shot.

---

Phil Hartman was a comedian who was shot dead by his wife during the midst of his divorce. She was charge with his murder.