Where is grand coulee dam?

Grand Coulee Dam is located on the Columbia River west of Spokane, Washington, and is one of the largest structures ever built by mankind--standing 550 feet high and 5,223 feet long. Grand Coulee Dam contains 12 million cubic yards of concrete, or enough to build a highway from Seattle to Miami.