What is epic titus?

Epictetus was a Greek Stoic philosopher. He was born into slavery at Hierapolis, Phrygia (present-day Pamukkale, in western Turkey) and lived in Rome until his banishment, he lived in Nicopolis in Greece for the rest of his life. His teachings were written down in his Discourses and Enchiridion.