What is the definition of a door?

A door is a movable barrier that is used to close off an entrance or exit to a room, building, or other structure. Doors are made from a variety of materials, such as wood, metal, glass, or plastic, and can be designed to serve various purposes, such as security, privacy, insulation, or ventilation.