What is not allowed on a plane?

Liquid or gel food items larger than 3.4 oz are not allowed in carry-on bags. if possible. TSA officers may instruct travelers to separate items from carry-on bags such as foods, powders, and any materials that can clutter bags and obstruct clear images on the X-ray machine.