How many kings are there in europe?

As of 2023, twelve sovereign monarchies remain in Europe. The kingdoms of Denmark, Norway, Sweden, the United Kingdom, Spain, the Netherlands, and Belgium. Andorra, Liechtenstein, and Monaco are principalities. Luxembourg is a Grand Duchy. Vatican City is a elective monarchy ruled by the Pope.