When was the first three d. movie released?

The Power of Love, was the first feature film in 3D screened. It was screened in 1922 at the Ambassador Hotel Theater in Los Angeles, California.

---

The first 3d movie was released in 1920 and was called The Power of Love. A system developed by cinematographer Robert F Elder was used making it the first 3D movie screened for a commercial audience. It first showed on in Los Angeles.