Do penguins eat krill?

Penguins eat krill, squids, and fishes. ... Species found farther north tend to eat fishes. For example, in Antarctica, Adélie penguins feed primarily on small krill, while chinstraps forage for large krill. While the larger species, including Emperor and king penguins, mainly eat fishes and squids