Are otters vicious?

Otters are not vicious if that means they go out of their way to attack people but they are wild animals that have strong teeth and a powerful bite. So, whether you see an otter on land or at sea, be sure to maintain a safe distance of at least 5 kayak lengths or 60 feet from the otters.