How long was the longest cricket match?

The longest cricket match in history went on for an incredible 12 days - even then, it still ended without a winner! The Test match between England and South Africa took place in 1939 and became known as the "Timeless Test". Beginning on Friday 3rd March, it continued for 43 hours and 16 minutes.