How do i cook deer meat?

You can cook deer meat in the same way that you cook beef. A venison (deer meat) steak can be medium or well done. Any ground meat needs to be fully cooked (to an internal temperature of 74 degrees Celsius) to make sure that there is no bacterial contamination.