What is an indian ringneck parrot?

The Indian ringneck parrot or parakeet is an Asiatic subspecies of the rose-ringed parakeet. It is an Asiatic parrot originally from Ceylon. You can find it in many parts of Asia, notably India and Pakistan. It also lives in the western and southern areas of Sudan and the Middle East.