When will the solar system end?

The natural end of our solar system as we know it is theorized to be in approximately 3 to 5 billion years when our sun exhausts most of its fuel and turns into a red giant, which will vaporize Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars, and then collapses to a white dwarf star.