Who sang many a tear has to fall?

The song is called It's All in the Game, a pop song whose most successful version was recorded by Tommy Edwards in 1958.

---

Tommy Edwards sang "It's All In The Game" in 1951. "Many a tear" is the first line. The song has been covered by many other singers since, including Cliff Richard, Four Tops, Merle Haggard, Jackie DeShannon, Elton John, and Freddy Fender.