What is the biggest ship in the world?

The Knock Nevis was the largest, moving man-made object on the planet. From stern to bow the ship was longer than the Empire State Building's height. The ship spanned 1,504 ft (458.45 mt) and had a staggering gross tonnage of 260,941 GT (214,793 NT).